Another Wiring Diagram for Input and Feedback

VanLove

I am a total novice when it comes to electrical but I have spent weeks reading the forum and researching to put together the electrical diagram for my 2020 170 Sprinter campervan. I am now ready to offer it up for input, critique, and criticism. What am I doing wrong? What would you change? I appreciate all comments and feedback. You will notice components in the diagram from many of your threads and builds.

Sprinter Build out details and plan.
  • 2020 170 4x4.
  • Accommodating a family of 4.
  • Will be using the Sprinter for long weekend camping and multiple week cross country trips. We will be camping in campgrounds and remote locations.
General build out details and comments on the wiring diagram.
  • I will be using a Pico Simarine monitor for the battery bank, inverter, solar, temperature, and tank levels (propane, fresh water, grey water).
  • I am planning to install the Nations auxiliary alternator that is rated for 280A. I plan to have the house system completely separate from the starter battery.
  • I plan to have 300W of solar wired in parallel.
  • On the diagram I did not show the negative wire for the DC loads with switches to make the diagram cleaner.
  • DC load wire lengths are roundtrip.
In addition to your general thoughts and feedback I've listed specific questions for the forum below. Some are highlighted in yellow on the diagram and I also attached my calculations for the daily electrical consumption for input:
  • Is my battery bank the right size? Do my calculations look correct? My total Ah/Day from my calculations comes out to 259.5. I then multiplied this by a factor of 1.75 due to getting charge from the alternator per Faroutride’s suggestion (here: section 3.1). They also recommend using a depth of discharge factor for lithium batteries of 80%. Using Faroutride’s approach I need a 600Ah battery bank which seems excessive. Please provide any thoughts on this.