Electrical rookie - wiring diagram & grounding question

luckworthy

'09 2500 144" cargo
Hello,

I think its finally time for me to jump in with my own electrical diagram and grounding question. The current draft of my wiring diagram is attached. I have an ’09 2500 144” WB.

Critique of my diagram is most welcome. I am a total electrical rookie. Any mistakes are probably not obvious to me, so if you have the time and desire to review I’d greatly appreciate it! I haven’t selected my LED lights or outlets yet, and am still undecided how or if I will add alternator charging so those details are TBD.

I have (3) 100AH packs of EPS GBS LiFeMnPO4 batteries purchased from Starlight Solar. Their packages include the shunt, over- and under-voltage solenoids, BMS (battery management system), and sense boards connected to the batteries. All items connecting to the BMS system do so with 18 AWG, but thats the only place I’m using such a small gauge.

I’m confused about grounding my system. I’ve read all threads I could find on the subject and done lots of internet researching, video watching, etc. and I’m still a little perplexed by the illusive ‘grounding’ and how to properly achieve it. I’ve been hard pressed to find any diagrams that actually diagram the options for grounding, they all just place the little symbol and a beginner is left to guess how that can be executed in real life.

Based on my planned system, I need to run grounding conductors for my 12v battery, inverter, Iota charger, and solar charge controller. I’d rather not run a separate grounding cable to the frame for each of the 4 components if it isn’t necessary. The interior walls and floor of my van were covered with Line-x by the previous owner, so I’m guessing I’ll have to run the cable to the frame through the floor (unless I want to remove a section of Line-x from an interior wall).