Is a Free Spirit SS a "Good Buy"?

eht

I'm relatively new to RVs and Class Bs. I do not currently own one. I've been casually looking online at Class Bs for several months like Pleasure Way. I then came across the Free Spirit SS. I absolutely love the layout. It reminds me a little of the Unity MB which I also really like but the Unity is too big (cannot park it in my driveway due to HOA rules).

I've looked at RVTrader and seen several 2015 Free Spirit SS for sale.
So the big question is: Is a 2015 Free Spirit SS a good buy? I read numerous post by almost every type of RV owner having issues with their rig. I know the warranty isn't transferable so I that scares me. I would not want to spend $80-90K only to find out the FS is plagued with all kinds of issues that I have to pay out-of-pocket to get fixed.

Another question: Have there been chronic issues with the Free Spirit like the slide or anything else?

So is there any anything else to consider when buying a used Free Spirit?

Thanks in advance.

Jim

eht

Yes, I did see the video.

I know Winnebago makes the Era 70M which is basically a copycat of the the FS. I'm sure it doesn't have the LTV quality but the 2019s are little over $100K which is only $10-15K more than what I'm seeing for the 2015 FS SS. Knowing that, I would rather go "new" with the Era 70M and get a warranty (although it's only 1 year).

Sincerely,
Jim

NAZCamperVan

eht/Jim,