Bully Dog Sprinter Products

jdcaples

Not Suitable w/220v Gen
This is not a product endorsement.

I don't own anything like this, but I stumbled upon the Bully Dog Advanced Search looking for something else - and I promptly forgot what I was looking for when I saw that the search options included "Freightliner" "Sprinter Van" "2008" and "3.0L V6 Mercedes Die(sel)."

One product matched: Mercedes 3.0L Rapid Power Perfomance Module

Attached is a PDF of the instructions.

-Jon

PS: No, I'm not going to get one.

Attachments

Last edited:

speedyb

I am not a mechanic or an expert on any vehical so please take this as it is meant to be just an opinion on my part. I read in a Dodge Canada magazine just last week about and I use their name "gimicks" that promise better fuel mileage. The article implyed that if such items and including the bully one where true do you not think that we as a manufacturer would incorporate these so called fuel saving devices into the manufacturing of our products. They went on to disclaim every one of the top 10 products to be untrue or exaggerated ( some do save fuel but its so little) products. Since reading this article and I wish I could remember where I read it and exactly what it was called I take every claim now with a grain of salt and keep my money in my pocket. It stated at the end of the article "Really if we want to save fuel dollars slow down, change your oil and fuel filter regulary keep your tires at the right pressure". Again please remember this is just my opinion on an article I read.

Danemobile