Inverter problem…I think

14 Agile

I am new to the form and new to inverters. I just bought a used 2014 agile. I have the original Microgreen, 3000 W inverter. My outlets only have power only if I’m plugged into my house or use the generator. The inverter shows 120 V in, 120 V out when plugged to shore power. It shows 120 V output, zero input of course when not plugged in but I don’t have any AC power. Could the inverter say that it’s has output and not really be outputting? Is there something else I should be checking?
Thanks
Shawn

Last edited:

irvingj

2015 RT SS Agile (3.0L)
Is your battery switch turned on when you check to see if you have 120VAC from the inverter? Power comes from the batteries to the inverter, then gets "inverted" to 120VAC.

45Kevin

Yes, check on the condition of your house batteries.

Your van is about 10 years old. If the batteries are original they are most likely due to be replaced.

14 Agile

Yes, check on the condition of your house batteries.

Your van is about 10 years old. If the batteries are original they are most likely due to be replaced.

Batteries are good, outputting 12Vs. Good at input to Inverter too. I plugged in a light to backside of inverter and it lights up when plugged into house power but don’t light up when not plugged in to house even when inverter says 120V output
Is your battery switch turned on when you check to see if you have 120VAC from the inverter? Power comes from the batteries to the inverter, then gets "inverted" to 120VAC.
Do you mean the switch that turn on the interior lights? If so yes. Or is there another switch?

45Kevin

Batteries are good, outputting 12Vs. Good at input to Inverter too. I plugged in a light to backside of inverter and it lights up when plugged into house power but don’t light up when not plugged in to house even when inverter says 120V output

Do you mean the switch that turn on the interior lights? If so yes. Or is there another switch?