Unity 2020 manual murphy bed

cbaarch

2016 Unity MB
on mine there is a strap on the right side that you need to pull to release the bolt that secures it in place.
and if it is a leisure lounge make sure there is nothing behind the seats of the floor.

Prestwickrod

2020 LTV Unity MB/VS30 (2019) MB Sprinter Chassis
My Murphy bed will not come all the way down. It is hanging up on something. Any ideas?. I am a newbie!
Try pulling the mattress up a bit. It could be getting caught on the flat headboard extension piece at the top of the bed.

Paula Turner

Thank you all so much for your responses. I recently lost my husband. He had always done everything for our motorhome. I have downsized to the LTV and am on an extreme learning curve. I am embarrassed to tell it but one of the arms from the recliners did not go all the way down,
so the bed was sitting on that. I did manage to screw down some extra straps to the bed to hold in the bedding as someone on here mention. I leave for my first solo camping trip this week..so stay tuned I may be reaching out again. I look forward to the day I can meet some of you fellow LTVers to travel with.. This site is so great.. Thanks again.

cbaarch

2016 Unity MB
hi
we were new to RVing last year so big learning curve and made a whole bunch of mistakes. This is a list so hopefully you do not have to got through those.
1. If you are using the travel lock. the end swivel has to swivel up and down especially at the outside. We had it so it swivelling side to side; it slide in the opening. Took 2 hrs to get it out with some tools I had; We also have a blue bungy cord on it to stretches to the coat hook behind the drive seat so we do not forget to take it out.

Travel Lock correct direction.jpg