brakes

1. L

Question about wheel size and brakes

My brake wear indicator came on yesterday so I started to look into replacements. My van, a 2003 SHC 2500 with a 140” wheelbase, originally had 15” tires. The previous owner swapped in 16” tires. I’m looking to order the brake kits on europarts. There are options for both 15” and 16” wheels...
  2. Redbirdtransportco

New owner/operator with decent wrench experience diy B service Qs

So my sprinter with 3.0l diesel is at 59700 miles and I'm looking to diy my B service to save money Im not new to diy wrenching (20+ years) or new to german vehicles in general (10+ years) though i am new to mercedes-benz, and sprinters have Mann brand fuel/air/oil filters and liquid moly oil...
  3. bcman

Minimum brake pad thickness?

My brake pad wear idiot light came on recently, and I determined it was the left rear sensor, so I ordered a set of rear pads & rotors from Europarts. When I went to take off the calipers, I measured the remaining brake pad material. The one with the sensor that was going off still had 7mm of...
  4. lobsta

W906 Brake Upgrades Anyone?

Greetings folks.. Anyone here running brake upgrades on their rig.. whether front axle only or both front and rear axles and what are they running..? I have always stopped when I needed to so won't complain about the OE brakes but perhaps that's because I drive with my wits around me knowing...
  5. E

Brake Failure -NEAR Miss! Easy fix!

Wanted to share a very near miss and a SUPER easy fix if you have the same Brakes. I have a 2006 Sprinter T1N. I live in Colorado and am Frequently driving up and down mountain passes. Fortunately I was on FLAT ground, putting my van up on leveling blocks when I pushed on the brake and got...
  6. ZephyrVan

What’s this sound? Rattling after Break Job