sprinter 2005

1. G

T1N: 1994-2006 Seeking SHC rear doors

Looking to replace both rear doors on my T1N as the current pair is quite hacked together (pretty gnarly looking weld job done by the previous owner after some sort of damage). I’m located in Burlington, VT area and am ready to buy if the right opportunity comes along. Let me know what you have!
  2. J

T1N: 1994-2006 2005 140" Passenger Van 2500 (Arkansas, USA)

For sale is this 10 passenger 2.7 diesel Sprinter Van with only 138,000 miles. Engine and body are in great condition, interior cabin shows some minor signs of wear. Here are the features on this van: * Mercedes badge * 140" wheel base * High ceiling van (three versions sold that year of low...
  3. S

Rust Repair

So I got this van for a pretty sweet deal but it has some rust. I think the rust scared a lot of potential buyers off due to the high cost of paying a welder to fix (100hr). Lucky for me I am a welder, just haven't done any body work projects yet. The repair thats needed is around the...
  4. F

Blow Engine in Maryland -- Hoping to save homemade RV!

I bought a 2005 T1N (tall/long cargo) with 360k miles that needed a transmission in February. Got it on the road. Drove it 1,000 miles and spent 4 months and $6,000 building out the rear as an RV for my college-age daughter. Blew the engine on a trip to Home Depot. Will crank with some ugly...
  5. larrr

Punked! (What would you do?)

Hi Folks, I just bought a converted 2005 Dodge Sprinter 2500 from a guy in Jersey. A couple hundred miles into owning it, I started overheating. Pulled over immediately and saw that one of the coolant hoses had blown. I reattached it, refilled the coolant, and continued. I continued to lose...
  6. M

Bilstein motorhome shock absorbers versus cargo shocks