oil leak

1. M

Turbo Impeller Disintegrated

I'm new to the forum and in need of advice! Fair warning, I'm a carpenter by trade and only turn wrenched when I have to so feel free to dumb down your answers! ;) First of all does anyone here know why this is happening to Sprinter turbos? Mine came apart going down the highway. I had no idea...
  2. B

Problem with oil leak? (see photo)

Wondering what the community to think about the signs of an oil leak and what to look for further to determine.
  3. G

Intro & oil leak?

Hi, Been lurking info from the forum for a while, but first time posting. My name is Daniel, I'm from Portugal, and last year I bought an 04 to eventually turn into a camper, which as been a super slow process. I know nothing about cars so, at the time, before purchase I had a mechanic check...
  4. H

Mysterious oil leak behind (and above) oil filter housing on the block.

2004 Dodge 3500 2.7 dsl long/tall cargo van. 110K miles-original. Have owned since 2008/20k miles. This smelled/smells a bit like black death (but much less intense), which I have encountered/repaired in the past. It might still smell more than it does, but I taped up (yes, temporarily) the...
  5. KayakAnt

Help With Oil Leak ID

I’m taking the van in next week to my local mechanic for an oil leak. During a recent road trip a leak developed on the passenger side lower engine area. It looked scary because of how it sort of sprayed everywhere. I had small drips coming from all over the lower passenger side because of that...
  6. K

T1N small oil leak

I've got a T1n with 230k miles. Yesterday after parking it I noticed a couple of oil spots on the driveway. Climbed underneath and it appeared to be coming from directly above the alternator. I cleaned all the oil residue I could find and nothing reappeared for a couple days. Thought it might be...
  7. C

Exhaust Manifold Leaking Oil?