turbo

1. M

Turbo Impeller Disintegrated

I'm new to the forum and in need of advice! Fair warning, I'm a carpenter by trade and only turn wrenched when I have to so feel free to dumb down your answers! ;) First of all does anyone here know why this is happening to Sprinter turbos? Mine came apart going down the highway. I had no idea...
  2. A

T1N: 1994-2006 2004-2006 OM647 Sprinter Parts + Engine Wire Harness - Seattle, WA

All parts came off a running 2006 Sprinter with 305k miles. OEM Garrett turbo w/ actuator - $300 OEM Bosch high pressure fuel pump - $250 OEM Mercedes crankcase breather / oil seperator - $50 OEM Bosch fuel rail - $200 OEM Vacuum pump - $40 OEM Engine wire harness - $400 OEM injector hard lines...
  3. S

Limp mode - turbo Charge pressure

Hi there! I'm hoping someone can help me approach a new problem with my 2006 T1N. 275k miles Sprinter started going into limp mode. Seems to run pretty well until it does. When it limps, it goes into a mode where I can still get 60mph+, but takes forever. Weak acceleration and engine wont rev...
  4. JeanClaudeVanDan

VS30: 2019+ 2023 AWD 170 - Brilliant Blue

Absolutely loaded with the best option packages and lots of extras. See attached build sheet. 2k miles after proper break in (low & inconsistent speeds, loads, and varied gear selection) and transport from CA to CO. Priced to sell as-is, but willing to discuss additional aspects such as...
  5. yeet

Help! Weird Turbo Behavior

Last night, I was just cruising around 65mph when the turbo started doing this thing where it would spool up and then drop all pressure. It continued to do this every 10 seconds or so; basically as long as it took to build pressure. Once it built pressure, it dumped it again. For some reason it...
  6. O

T1N: 1994-2006 Portland - used turbo intercooler