Sprinter-Forum    

Go Back   Sprinter-Forum > NCV3 Sprinters > NCV3 Talk

NCV3 Talk General Discussions related to NCV3 Sprinters.

Old 10-15-2009, 07:04 PM   #1
bikergar

Default Suggestions and Results for Reset Assyst

Please post here your
  1. Month and year of manufacture
  2. Steering wheel buttons..yes or no
  3. Brief description of the screen (something so the rest of us can identify it)
  4. What you did specifically (buttons pushed and for how long)
  5. Results of your actions
Any suggestions you have to improve the table, post them. Please don't get your feelings hurt if I don't incorporate them. I am not very good at this and may not be able to keep up so it could be a big bust.

For the reset procedures for both the High End Dash (Steering wheel buttons), Standard Dash, and gleaned information go to this thread. ASSYST Reset and Results

gary

Keep Doing What You Did, and You'll Keep Getting What You Got...
2008 2500 CRD 144 inch High Roof Crew Van

Last edited by bikergar; 02-10-2010 at 02:22 PM.
bikergar is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bikergar For This Useful Post:
dukepilot (10-16-2009), itasca2008 (10-16-2009), jdcaples (10-15-2009), maxextz (08-25-2012)
Old 10-15-2009, 11:33 PM   #2
kmessinger

Location: East of San Francisco, deep inside a secret bunker, drinking martinis, playing rock and country.
Default Re: Suggestions and Results for Reset Assyst

08 with no steering wheel buttons.

Followed the new reset instructions for Assyst to reach menu. Scrolled to "rolling test" used + button to turn it on. Emergency brake light comes on as well as SDS and (sorry) a couple of other lights. I did a roll back (just coasted) nothing noticed. Turn off with - button but the menu will no longer scroll and you have to turn the key off to get rid of rolling test.