Sprinter-Forum    
 

Go Back   Sprinter-Forum > NCV3 Sprinters > NCV3 Write-Ups

NCV3 Write-Ups Help other NCV3 owners by posting your experience working on your Sprinter.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2017, 03:30 AM   #31
Jbernielh
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Victoria BC
Posts: 82
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 20 Posts
Default Re: DPF sensor

thats probably a little confusing..

not my invoice, but the copies plmbst posted from having his replaced..

I just replaced mine, along with the new connector and put clamps at all locations.. I'd post pictures for you Bob, but I've never figured out how to do that..

I'm trying to figure out if theres a bulletin somewhere that indicates which items need to be taught into the computer when they're replaced..

Bernie
Jbernielh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 04:42 AM   #32
Bobnoxious
Exterminate Islam
 
Bobnoxious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Noxville, Noxious
Posts: 4,587
Thanks: 2,842
Thanked 942 Times in 736 Posts
Default Re: DPF sensor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jbernielh View Post
thats probably a little confusing tubing installation ..

not my invoice, but the copies plmbst posted from having his replaced..

I just replaced mine, along with the new connector and put clamps at all locations.. I'd post pictures for you Bob, but I've never figured out how to do that..

I'm trying to figure out if theres a bulletin somewhere that indicates which items need to be taught into the computer when they're replaced..

Bernie

Thank you about the thought of posting pictures Bernie. Curious how the undersized tubing installation went?
Bobnoxious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 05:59 PM   #33
Bobnoxious
Exterminate Islam
 
Bobnoxious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Noxville, Noxious
Posts: 4,587
Thanks: 2,842
Thanked 942 Times in 736 Posts
Default Re: DPF sensor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jbernielh View Post
thats probably a little confusing..

not my invoice, but the copies plmbst posted from having his replaced..

I just replaced mine, along with the new connector and put clamps at all locations.. I'd post pictures for you Bob, but I've never figured out how to do that..

I'm trying to figure out if theres a bulletin somewhere that indicates which items need to be taught into the computer when they're replaced..

Bernie
Hi Bernie:

Here's some info from WIS. It appears the differential pressure sensor requires initialization (I'm assuming also referred to as a teach-in? I'm still learning so maybe others can confirm?).
Also, the picture of differential pressure sensor assembly is fuzzy but it does appear there are clamps common to the pressure sensor and the hard pipes four (4) clamps total. NOTE: "AR" is TESTING AND REPAIR. Good luck, NOX
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_2205.JPG (53.6 KB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_2208.JPG (237.4 KB, 17 views)
Bobnoxious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 01:47 AM   #34
Jbernielh
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Victoria BC
Posts: 82
Thanks: 0
Thanked 24 Times in 20 Posts
Default Re: DPF sensor

thx for the info Bob

from the looks of it I'd say your right, but isn't the engine listed the 4 cylinder.. but then I can't imagine it would make any difference 4 or 6.. I'll just take the RV to the shop and have them plug it in and see what happens..

in regards to the hose issue we discussed earlier... well, lets just say laziness trumps (is it okay to use that word here) good practices any day.. I looked at the 2 hoses at the sensor and they were both flexible and good shape.. couldn't really tell the difference between the installed ones and the new, plus, installing them on the new sensor they both required a good push to get them on the spigots.. but I put clamps on them just the same..

thx again

Bernie
Jbernielh is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jbernielh For This Useful Post:
Bobnoxious (10-13-2017)
Old 10-13-2017, 01:51 AM   #35
plmbst
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: L.I., NY
Posts: 105
Thanks: 106
Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
Default Re: DPF sensor

No clamps at the sensor end on my replacement.
__________________
2013 144" Cargo in Jet Black
plmbst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 01:55 AM   #36
Bobnoxious
Exterminate Islam
 
Bobnoxious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Noxville, Noxious
Posts: 4,587
Thanks: 2,842
Thanked 942 Times in 736 Posts
Default Re: DPF sensor

Quote:
Originally Posted by plmbst View Post
No clamps at the sensor end on my replacement.
Shame on you! Probably not a big deal until the tubing ages and becomes brittle but by then it may be time for a new Sprinter?
Bobnoxious is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.