Sprinter-Forum    
 

Go Back   Sprinter-Forum > Sprinter-Based RV's & Conversions > Sprinter-Based RV Brands > Roadtrek


 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2019, 02:31 PM   #1
lomcevok
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Roadtrek Agile Cabinet Removal - How Hard?

Hi all: My Agile won a battle with a railroad overpass but has some roof damage (and a new open-air “sunroof” where the AC once was).

I need to get at the roof to get it fixed right. I appears that to get the headliner down, the cabinets have to come out.

Has anyone done this? How difficult? Did Roadtrek glue the cabinet sections together as they were installed (meaning removal will require that they will have to be removed as a unit)?

Not looking forward to this - have done big jobs, but this ... well ... Any experiences, tips, warnings, prayers to the gods of RV repairs gladly accepted.

Bill
lomcevok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2019, 01:16 AM   #2
Aggie
2010 Roadtrek SS Ideal
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Vancouver BC Canada
Posts: 241
Thanks: 215
Thanked 75 Times in 62 Posts
Default Re: Roadtrek Agile Cabinet Removal - How Hard?

I have 2011 Roadtrek SS Ideal which is very similar to Agile. I have removed, 8 yrs ago, and replaced an upper cabinet - a small unit at the drivers end of wall. It was not glued but easily removed by standard screws as I recall.
I would expect, similar screw attachment for you but I would expect you may need to start removal from the front of the van and remove in sequence toward the rear as each unit may be attached to the next..
Good Luck
Aggie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2019, 05:48 PM   #3
lomcevok
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: Roadtrek Agile Cabinet Removal - How Hard?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aggie View Post
...remove in sequence toward the rear as each unit may be attached to the next..
Good Luck
Thanks, Aggie - that's what I'm anticipating - but like a home builder, gluing cabinets together as you install them is common practice. Hope RT didn't do that.

Should be an interesting endeavor.

Bill
lomcevok is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.