Introduce yourself

poolmike

'05 2500 SHC
I'll start it up.

I'm Mike. I live with my wife, Pam, in Richboro PA (just north of Philly). I operate a swimming pool service company with my Sprinter as my trusty steed. Classic cars/trucks are my hobby. I am in the process of resto/modding a 60's era military Jeep truck, and a couple of late 60's Austin Mini's. I'm a do-it-myself mechanic and can't wait to start some performance mods on the Sprinter.

sikwan

06 Tin Can
Born in Hong Kong, raised in Hawaii (Honolulu) since 1.5yrs. Mom and sister are still there, but I left for college after high school. I live with my wife and son in San Jose, CA (45 min south of San Francisco). I work as an EE in the Silicon Valley and have been here since '89.

I'm a mod crazy guy when it comes to vehicles (cars, vans, motorcycles). I like to hack the electronics, machine metal parts, and weld (TIG). I just sold my precious 00 Jeep Wrangler (I'm going to miss that thing) so that I could turn an R1 into a streetfighter.

I spend at least a day out of the weekend with my wife and son and try to get out every Sunday early morning for some exercise in the dirt riding my motorcycle.

We love to travel and chose the Sprinter for our current/future road trips.

Seek

veepster

Der Newbie
Hi folks,

I think this is gonna be a great place to hang out! Professionally I am an aircraft mechanic/inspector but also have extensive background in automotive repair. Obsessed tinkerer would be a good way to describe me, as I can seem to find interest in just about anything with more than two moving parts. Other passions include my long time girlfriend and our two dogs. (pugs)

I don't want to get too windy here:)

Till next time,
Veep

michigandon

Hi everyone,