Sprinter-Forum    
 

Go Back   Sprinter-Forum > NCV3 Sprinters > NCV3 Write-Ups

NCV3 Write-Ups Help other NCV3 owners by posting your experience working on your Sprinter.


 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2019, 11:12 PM   #1
auburnbuilder
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 199
Thanks: 10
Thanked 39 Times in 25 Posts
Default Redarc Brake Control

I recently installed a Redarc Pro Elite brake control on my van.

(https://redarcelectronics.com/produc...ake_controller)

Installation was very easy, plug and play other than drilling a small hole in dash and running a cat 6 wire from seat base to knob dash location.

The portion of brake control mounted to dash is very small. The brains of the unit I mounted under the drivers seat, I connected the two together with a 8' piece of cat 6 wire.
All you need between dash knob and brains of unit is the cat 6 wire, cat 5 would work as well.

You also need: 1- Tekonsha 3063 harness
1- Redarc TPH-017 harness
8'- cat 5 or 6 cable

Plug the Tekonsha harness into your green connector under seat.
Plug the Redarc harness into the Tekonsha harness.
Plug the other end of Redarc harness into Redarc brake control.

Brake control works very well, and is much more easily located than other brake controls.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg En+qXOIvSUSAEWQCeBv57g.jpg (169.5 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg +mBpuFe+TieqrlwvgpCkKA.jpg (76.7 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg DzTWj1+sRFO5lFOVG4mBhg.jpg (79.7 KB, 16 views)
auburnbuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 11:16 PM   #2
auburnbuilder
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 199
Thanks: 10
Thanked 39 Times in 25 Posts
Default Re: Redarc Brake Control

Almost forgot, I did get a switch insert from Redarc that says "brake control".
Others are available but not needed for install.

https://redarcelectronics.com/collec...switch-inserts
auburnbuilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 11:19 PM   #3
auburnbuilder
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 199
Thanks: 10
Thanked 39 Times in 25 Posts
Default Re: Redarc Brake Control

Do NOT get a 3030P harness from Tekonsha, it is not wired correctly for our vans.
The 3063 is the correct harness.
(I called Tekonsha and confirmed this.)

Last edited by auburnbuilder; 03-14-2019 at 11:22 PM.
auburnbuilder is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.