Sprinter-Forum    

Go Back   Sprinter-Forum > Sprinter-Based RV's & Conversions > Sprinter RV's & Conversions Talk

Sprinter RV's & Conversions Talk Common features found in Sprinter RV's and Conversions.

Old 05-25-2019, 12:09 PM   #1
Indidog

Default Seat Mount Options

Hey there folks, iím a newbie here and recently purchased a 2012 3500 cargo as a project build. The front seats are pretty rough. Iím about to remove them and clean up the seat mounts. Iím trying to figure out my options for mounting nice seats from other vehicles. Has this been covered exhaustively on another thread (and therefore my forum searching skills need work)? Can I make a variety of different seats work via retrofitting or adapter plate? (i.e. from a Metris or Sienna, etc).

Thanks for all the helpful info here, Iím happy to find yíall! I built a 69 Camaro with my Dad when I was growing up and am looking forward to another build project.
Indidog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 06:07 PM   #2
GSWatson
2013 144

Default Re: Seat Mount Options

I have dreams of replacing my seats with something nicer - seems thereís always some nice BMW, Audi or mercedes seats on craigslist for $3-500 a pair. But the holes never seem to line up.

If I was adventurous, Iíd make my on seat swivels and have the bottom plate fit the sprinter base and the top plate fit the newer seats.

Otherwise, an adapter plate out of stout steel seems to be the way to go.

Cheers,
Greg
GSWatson is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GSWatson For This Useful Post:
Aqua Puttana (05-25-2019)
Old 05-25-2019, 06:19 PM   #3
Aqua Puttana
Poly - Thread Finder

Thanked 13,142 Times in 8,350 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSWatson View Post

Otherwise, an adapter plate out of stout steel seems to be the way to go.

Cheers,
Greg