Sprinter-Forum    
 

Go Back   Sprinter-Forum > NCV3 Sprinters > NCV3 Talk

NCV3 Talk General Discussions related to NCV3 Sprinters.


 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2019, 07:56 PM   #1
john thomas
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 46
Thanks: 13
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default boost pressure

is there any way to check boost pressure an what should it be 08 sprinter
john thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2019, 10:15 PM   #2
manwithgun
 
manwithgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Posts: 334
Thanks: 223
Thanked 300 Times in 192 Posts
Default Re: boost pressure

https://sprinter-source.com/forum/sh...t=77100&page=4
__________________
2007 Dodge Sprinter 2500 144WB V6 OM642 NCV3 CRD
manwithgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2019, 11:07 PM   #3
Aussie 2002 4x4
 
Aussie 2002 4x4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Canberra
Posts: 279
Thanks: 85
Thanked 149 Times in 112 Posts
Default Re: boost pressure

if you can buy or borrow a Scangauge II, you can keep track of heaps of things while on the move
Aussie 2002 4x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2019, 11:58 PM   #4
lindenengineering
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Littleton Colorado
Posts: 12,437
Thanks: 3,065
Thanked 10,398 Times in 5,303 Posts
Default Re: boost pressure

Oh come on Guys --You scan gauge gazing geezers you!
Turbo "nuevo nuevo" system in optimum condition 2150 millibars to 2200 millibars .
That's about 30 psi "darlings"!
BUT
Don't go over 23,50 millibars cos it will trip out with an over boost code!
Dennis
lindenengineering is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 09:18 PM   #5
john thomas
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 46
Thanks: 13
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: boost pressure

I was told the turbo activator needed replaced so I did did not fix still have low boost is there a fuse for the turbo activator should the activator move when the switch is turned on
john thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 01:18 PM   #6
john thomas
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 46
Thanks: 13
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re: boost pressure

is there a fuse that operates the turbo actucator
john thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 01:24 PM   #7
Aqua Puttana
Poly - Thread Finder
 
Aqua Puttana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: The Falls of Niagara, USA
Posts: 24,813
Thanks: 12,687
Thanked 13,941 Times in 8,860 Posts
Default Re: boost pressure

Quote:
Originally Posted by john thomas View Post
is there a fuse that operates the turbo actucator
There's no dedicated fuse in the panel. The conditioned/variable special signal comes from the ECM aka ECU.

The turbo vane actuator should move at least slightly when the engine is first started. It can be watched while someone else starts the engine.

Low boost often traces to charge air system leaks. It can also be a sensor problem. Unfortunately boost leaks or sensor issues don't necessarily trigger a DTC in the ECM.

vic
__________________
DAD NAS (N. Amer. Spec) 2004 140 2500 >330,000+ mi. Arctic Whitewash Brush-tone Grey
2006 Freightliner 140 2500HC >183,000+ mi. Arctic Whitewash (Spotted Snow Leopard accents)
"My opinion and worth everything you'll never pay for it." assumed.
Anyone can hold the helm when the sea is calm. Publilius Syrus
"There are only 10 types of people in the world: Those who understand binary, and those who don't." HaWiiLuVeR
16 ounces of unnecessary prevention can be worth a pound of manure.
Aqua Puttana is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.