Sprinter-Forum    

Go Back   Sprinter-Forum > General Forums > Off Topic

Off Topic Nonrelated Sprinter things to say? This is the place to be.
Subforums: Health The Funnies The Danger Zone

Old 09-24-2006, 03:07 AM   #1
poolmike
'05 2500 SHC

Default Introduce yourself

I'll start it up.

I'm Mike. I live with my wife, Pam, in Richboro PA (just north of Philly). I operate a swimming pool service company with my Sprinter as my trusty steed. Classic cars/trucks are my hobby. I am in the process of resto/modding a 60's era military Jeep truck, and a couple of late 60's Austin Mini's. I'm a do-it-myself mechanic and can't wait to start some performance mods on the Sprinter.
'74 Austin Mini
'64 Austin Mini Countryman Traveller
'64 Austin Moke
poolmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 04:33 AM   #2
sikwan
06 T1N Can

Thanked 1,524 Times in 708 Posts
Default Re: Introduce yourself

Born in Hong Kong, raised in Hawaii (Honolulu) since 1.5yrs. Mom and sister are still there, but I left for college after high school. I live with my wife and son in San Jose, CA (45 min south of San Francisco). I work as an EE in the Silicon Valley and have been here since '89.

I'm a mod crazy guy when it comes to vehicles (cars, vans, motorcycles). I like to hack the electronics, machine metal parts, and weld (TIG). I just sold my precious 00 Jeep Wrangler (I'm going to miss that thing) so that I could turn an R1 into a streetfighter.

I spend at least a day out of the weekend with my wife and son and try to get out every Sunday early morning for some exercise in the dirt riding my motorcycle.

We love to travel and chose the Sprinter for our current/future road trips.

Seek
sikwan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 11:46 AM   #3
veepster
Der Newbie

Re: Introduce yourself

Hi folks,