PDA

View Full Version : Radio Antenna


mgameros
03-23-2007, 03:45 AM
Does every sprinter need this antenna when changing the factory radio?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Radio-Antenna-harness-Dodge-Sprinter-06-2006_W0QQitemZ200041153595QQcategoryZ32812QQrdZ1QQ ssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItem

sikwan
03-23-2007, 03:50 AM
Yes, if you're changing to aftermarket.

Seek

mgameros
03-23-2007, 03:55 AM
Yes, if you're changing to aftermarket.

Seek

Thanks seek!

mgameros
03-23-2007, 06:18 PM
Bought it. I'm installing the Pioneer AVIC-N3. will post pic's later.

techpro
03-24-2007, 04:14 PM
Let us know when those AVIC-N3 pics are available. Another Sprinter owner hooked up a backup cam to his...are your doing that?

good luck

mgameros
03-24-2007, 07:32 PM
Let us know when those AVIC-N3 pics are available. Another Sprinter owner hooked up a backup cam to his...are your doing that?

good luck

Yes I will be installing the camera. I will post pictures when it's done.

mgameros

pgr
03-25-2007, 10:36 AM
Does every sprinter need this antenna when changing the factory radio?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Radio-Antenna-harness-Dodge-Sprinter-06-2006_W0QQitemZ200041153595QQcategoryZ32812QQrdZ1QQ ssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItem

As I recall on my '04 all I had to do was switch two wires on the harness that Crutchfield sent me with the radio. I can look it up if you want.

pgr

sikwan
03-25-2007, 02:57 PM
As I recall on my '04 all I had to do was switch two wires on the harness that Crutchfield sent me with the radio. I can look it up if you want.

pgr

Huh? :thinking:

Please do. I thought he was talking about the antenna cable which is separate from the wiring harness. On my 06, I needed an adapter to use the factory antenna for my aftermarket radio.

Thanks!
Seek