PDA

View Full Version : Conductor Plate - '06 Cargo Van

O6sprinter
05-12-2018, 12:40 AM
Hey guys,

A couple months ago, I purchased my '06 Hi top 137k. I got a good deal, knowing it needed some love. After a few days, it went in LHM. With my basic scanner and help from all the helpful members on the forum pointed to the contractor plate.( I'm a finish carpenter not a mechanic, definitely the first time I've heard of a contractor plate)

I researched the forum and watched all the videos on YouTube I could find. While I awaited for a autel 802 to be delivered, I decided to try the clean the plate after a visit to the Dodge dealership, which shot me a you-got-a-be-****ting-me price of $ 1,045.00. Welcome to Sprinter world.

I removed the valve body, cleaned the contactor plate as best I could, and reassembled it. During the reassemble, I noticed the last solenoid on the connectors side had a issue on rubber boot, a little beat up. It ran fine for a week or so. Then, it started throwing a p2203 code every now and then. This week it did it every day, I took a shot just more Sprinter educational love.

I ordered a contactor plate, solenoid, and filter/gasket from www.eeuroparts.com. Tomorrow morning I'm going to replace the plate and solenoid.

The plate has me a little concerned, the new one is a Hudson, $140 bucks the solenoid is MB. I know there are a lot of smart people out there, does anyone have any information on the Hudson plate?

Thanks Lee

O6sprinter
05-12-2018, 01:15 AM
I need to correct the post I ordered the parts europarts SD.

The video I liked was from eeuroparts.com

Midwestdrifter
05-12-2018, 03:11 AM
I am not familiar with that company, but that appears to be the mercedes part, just reboxed (with MB number removed) and sold aftermarket. The NAG1 is a common transmission, so the aftermarket parts support for it is good.