My new (old) Sprinter

cirving

I am an Electrical contractor and have been looking at Sprinters for a while now, I finally retired my tired Astro Van and purchased a 2003 Freightliner 140 with the high roof Friday. I spent all weekend setting it up and moving material over, so far so good. I’m actually looking forward to working out of it, I love the room.

I do have one question though, my turn signals don’t cancel, any solutions?
Here are a few pics

From the Astro to the Sprinter.

Aircraft Wrench

Looks great!!!

I have my ladder inside on the back left as well...I'm glad I don't have stuff to put on the top!!! Yikes !!!! Don't get smacked with a big one duuuude!!!

sikwan

06 Tin Can
Welcome Cirving. Great looking set up. :thumbup:

My guess on the turn signals is the lever release is broken, which probably means you have to replace the entire turn signal/wiper column switch.

cirving

I only use the taller ladders once every couple of weeks on average, but i never know when I'll need them, so it should not be to big of a pain. I didn't realize how big the sprinter is until I washed and waxed it, I only made halfway around on the waxing before I had to call it quits, then backed it up and almost hit the basketball backboard!

Thanks for all the info on this forum, I spent quite a while reading old posts while researching the Sprinter:bow:

Nate

Congrats on the Sprinter!

You will love working out of it and probably wonder why everyone else doesn't have one.

Waxing is not something I look forward to. I try to do it twice a year and dread it.

cirving