Water System Questions

LivingtheDream

2009 LTV Serenity
You all convinced me to get into this game... (class b sprinter) so now you will pay the price as I ask too many questions. :thinking:

Just understand I am a newbie and dont know squat about this stuff but want to learn it.
2007 Sprinter, 2008 Pleasure Way Ascent TS Model

Water system questions....

1. If you hook the hose to the water intake on the side of the bus (my new name for my Sprinter) with a pressure adapter on it, does that fill the clean water tank as well as provide water for use or do I have to fill the clean water only from the intake on the back of the sink module?

2. What is the best way to handle travel in cold temperatures so the water does not freeze in the bus? The Sprinter is our travel bus, but we dont live in it at night most of the time, we do time-shares and other hotel stuff so we dont run the heater or anything at night when it is cold. What is the best way to prevent freezing in the water systems (fresh, grey, black)?

3. What is the best place to find listings for RV dump stations? I have not dumped mine yet and want to find someplace close to home, but also want to be able to find stations on the road as needed. I live in Orange, CA.

thank you for all your help... oh, dont be surprised if I am back for other things soon! :professor:

sikwan

06 Tin Can
Don't know #1, not that I would know anything. :smilewink:

#2 http://www.ehow.com/how_2097799_cold-weather-camp-rv.html

In addition to what they're saying about keeping your grey and black tanks full before a dump, you should dump some water softener into the tanks before a drive. The sloshing effect during a drive with the water softener should coat the tank walls and prevent the waste from sticking to the sides.

#3 http://www.rvdumps.com/dumpstations/california

I have a sewer pipe on the side of my house that I'm planning to use. Luckily my driveway runs the entire length of my house.