PDA

View Full Version : Actron CP9125 any additional cables needed?


scottym
09-09-2008, 11:59 PM
Hi all
Based on a few folks imput, I was going to purchase the Actron CP9125 to have "just in case" I have an issue on the road, I could let the dealer know what error code it is displaying.

Anyhow if I do buy it do I need to purchase any additional cables?

Also what about a book that lists error codes? (I did find the manual here)

My sprinter is a 2006

thanks in advance for any advise
scott

scottym
09-10-2008, 12:19 AM
OR should I get a Scanguage II? It seems that it will provide any information on error codes plus a bit more information to distract me when I drive

Any suggestions? Actron CP9125 or Scanguage?

dilleyoshempy
09-10-2008, 05:07 AM
I never heard of this device until i just looked it up. Scangauge looks like a much better device to have overall, it can read codes but also has many many many other features that this thing doesnt seem to have, i have a scangauge and i love it!

autostaretx
09-10-2008, 06:19 AM
I have a ScanGauge, and consider it well worth the higher price.

If you don't need/want the on-the-dash convenience of the ScanGauge, but even -more- data, look into the offerings of http://www.scantool.net/
Some of their systems are as cheap as the Actron, but when coupled to a laptop, are far far more powerful.
(they also sell the scangauge for $159)

So many choices, so many toys...

have fun
--dick