some front body work on pictures

312d

Hi you all:
i just want to place some pictures about working on a second hand t1n 313cdi (OM 611.981 engine)with 381.000 kms i have now, i have done so much work on it, that seriously i dont know how to start to tell the story i will just put the pictures and if you are interested i will answer your questions.
I am not a profesional mechanic ( i am a lawyer), but i havent paid one in six years, the other day i went to scanner the engine, and paid about 40 USD just to check if everything was ok, because i notice some smoke, they said it was all ok, no errors found, that's why i am going to get my own scanner son.

[img=http://s3.postimg.org/mte3a3fbj/WP_000947.jpg]

[img=http://s22.postimg.org/3r87i7ril/WP_000993.jpg]

312d

i forgot to say it was not only body work beacuse i had to pull off the injectors, because i had to change the aluminium valve cover because it was cracked. i have a video also when i was doing it but i still haven't edited it yet to upload to YouTube.

Last edited:

312d

There was a lot of rust inside the beam, i had to clean all the rust and prime with epoxy, later i put some 3M rust fighter with the flexible wand. All the spot welding i did it with TIG, it came out very well.

312d

....and painted.
Later i will show you my windshield vane repair, not for the heart fainted.
Let me know if you like this.

312d

Here we were stretching out the "A" pillar, i am the one taking the pictures not the guy hammering, he was helping me he is a experienced body painter but i only had his help to to metal working, not on the body filling or painting that i done it almost alone with his advice.
He helped me only the first week, later i had to continue by myself, but he let me stay in his shop working for two weeks more.
He said i was too detailist measuring all three times and more; my goal was to maintain Factory measures, that i had from WIS software.