Sunglasses, where?

israndy

2007 LTV Serenity
I have been driving T1Ns for 4 years now and I have yet to figure out where to put the sunglasses when not in the van. The tray in front of the passenger ALWAYS has them in it, but they slide all around and end up in the footwell. What do you do when you take them off at dusk so you can find them again at dawn?

-Randy

surlyoldbill

On the dash. Vin plate keeps them from sliding around, but I suppose you could get one of those sticky mats.

I bought a sunglass visor clip at a Flea Market. It works OK for stowing and getting the glasses. It is a bit of a pain if you don't have two hands free for installing the glasses so not so good for stowing while driving.

Amazon carries them. I keep a list of "free shiiping combined" Amazon links in a Favorites Folder and refer to that any time I place an order over the minimum.

http://www.amazon.com/IIT-17930-Sunglass-Sunglasses-Eyeglass/dp/B002Q3TSGQ

I cut a piece of non-slip intended for rugs or drawers to fit into my T1N passenger side dash tray. I find it helps to keep things in place.

http://www.amazon.com/Ultra-Stop-No...d=1391434511&sr=8-1&keywords=rug+non+slip+pad

vic

israndy

2007 LTV Serenity
Forgot about that bin. I used it for a dash brush on the first Sprinter, and then LTV used it to mount the RideRite Airbag controls in the current one. It would be nice if there was a place like not he NCV3 above the visor, but I really have not found one.

-Randy

david_42

My wife and I leave our sunglasses on the dash. The carpeted cover prevents them from moving around. It also prevents sun damage to the plastic.

awaywego

2008 NCV3 2500
Forgot about that bin. I used it for a dash brush on the first Sprinter, and then LTV used it to mount the RideRite Airbag controls in the current one. It would be nice if there was a place like not he NCV3 above the visor, but I really have not found one.

-Randy