PDA

View Full Version : Trailer Wiring........Scratching My Head!!!! WTF.....MB

WPJ
02-02-2013, 06:23 PM
OK.....NAFTA......2013.....2500....Passenger....wi th factory wiring.

So I plugged in my 7 to 4 way adapter, running lights seem ok, but the right turn is flickering...left turn on, and working ok, right turn on and going from solid on to flicking when,the signal is on

So i tested all of the leads via a meter and all leads seem to have between 11.3 and 12.8v on them when the sprinter is off. Besides the ground line of course... Wtf.. This is factory wiring...

Is this normal....im not an electrical engineer by this doesn't make any sense.

bcislander
02-02-2013, 06:52 PM
OK.....NAFTA......2013.....2500....Passenger....wi th factory wiring.

So I plugged in my 7 to 4 way adapter, running lights seem ok, but the right turn is flickering...left turn on, and working ok, right turn on and going from solid on to flicking when,the signal is on

So i tested all of the leads via a meter and all leads seem to have between 11.3 and 12.8v on them when the sprinter is off. Besides the ground line of course... Wtf.. This is factory wiring...

Is this normal....im not an electrical engineer by this doesn't make any sense.

Is the problem with the trailer lights, the Sprinter lights, or both?

FWIW, I towed my small pop-up camper to Ottawa to give to my son. I used a 7 to 4 way adapter which worked flawlessly.

Maybe your 7 to 4 way adapter is faulty? :thinking:

WPJ
02-02-2013, 07:06 PM
Thanks, ya it could be, but when I pulled the 7way off I tested the leads and they were all hot...strange., waiting for a neighbor he us going to give me another adapter to try.

Oldfartt
02-03-2013, 07:35 AM
This is a quote of mine from a previous thread on this subject.