Another Glow Plug Brand Thread

Sprinter808

2006 Dodge 2500
Anyone ever used these?
http://www.dieselrxproducts.com/glow-plugs.php

I sent an email inquiry, and they said they are nickel plated, like the Beru oem.
From what they say, these are the only US made glow plug, and the price seems right...

After reading the 26 page post about changing glow plugs, I am not looking forward to changing mine! :doh:

After reading the 26 page post about changing glow plugs, I am not looking forward to changing mine! :doh:
You don't include your model year. Please add that as suggested below.

It's not that terrible. Just don't overdo things and break off a glowplug. Patience will pay big. I have some of my experience and additional info in my Cheap Tricks. If you haven't found that, maybe it will help. vic

Beginning Post #141 here
https://sprinter-source.com/forums/showthread.php?p=117395#post117395

Add your vehicle info to all your posts automatically!!!!! It's easy to do. It will help you to get answers. Thank you.

Here's how to do it.

The most direct method is probably in your "Details".
After you are logged in click on "Private Messages" (or “Quick Links”) in the upper right corner.
On the left side under "Your Profile" click on "Edit your Details".
Scroll down to the "Custom User Title" box.
Click in that box and type the information.
I suggest “Vehicle year – NAFTA or 311, etc.” depending upon your location.
Scroll down to the "Save Changes" box. Click on that and you are done.

Another place is in your "Signature".
Click on "Private Messages" (or “Quick Links”) in the upper right.
On the left look for "Setting and Options".
Click on "Edit Signature".
Scroll down to the text box which looks like what you use to add a post to the forum. Type in the information you want.
I used “NAFTA 2004 OM647 140 2500 Std Roof >246,000 mi. DAD” [/QUOTE]