PDA

View Full Version : Super singles & seat covers

Pilbara
02-12-2012, 09:11 PM
Hi, a noob here to forum and Sprinters. I purchased a new last year, 519 4x4 LWB Dropside. I have swivel seats (plan is to convert to a motor home one day).
I would like to fit the Super Singles like the Obrienger Dealer was of no help and hoping someone here can point me in the right direction. Also i would appreciate any leads on good quality seat covers that will fit well with the swivel seats.

Cheers
Pilbara

Altered Sprinter
02-12-2012, 09:19 PM
Super singles SuSi are for a 4 series Sprinter only unless your 5 series van is down-rated to under 4.5 GVM.
Seat covers can be sourced from chris.case@midlandstruckvan.com in the UK
Richard

OrioN
02-12-2012, 10:02 PM
Is Chris officially back in business and shipping to the Belly of the Beast, and its northern neighboUr?

Altered Sprinter
02-13-2012, 01:17 AM
Is Chris officially back in business and shipping to the Belly of the Beast, and its northern neighboUr?
Nothing stopping Chris from supplying provided you pay the VAT..I'd like to see how Benz can stuff that one up as the UK has a free trade agreement with the USA same down under. The plain inconvenient truth of the matter is Chris is one of the few that can access the Vin's fully and actually supply accessorizes that dealers just are not offering.
In the last six months I've been heavily into some else on another forum that problem has now been resolved but it's MAINLY FOR OTHER MANUFACTURES.
Personally I don't give a rats about Benz and the sly way they went about doing business but it took a few nuts on this forum that broke the unwritten law,:professor: Don't go shoving a receipt in front of a dealers face:tongue: it really pisses them off.:yell: being caught out,:eek: the end result think smart, and shut up.
Reminds me I have to send something back to Chris any way months late as usual:bash: but I am all over Australia at the moment,just can't sit still. :smilewink:
Richard