PDA

View Full Version : Plugged cabin hepa filter...


AzteK
08-27-2007, 11:31 PM
hey, apperently my hepa filter (im guessing thats the same thing as the cabin polle filter?) is completely plugged, which in turn is causing my temperature knob to not work properly.

If this is the same filter (the hepa and the cabin pollen filter) then how easy is it to change it yourself? Pictures and everything would be great if they are avilable. The dealer is going to change it for me this time, but with parts, and labour they are going to charge me a little over $250cdn. If I have the knowledge to change it next time this happens, then I can save a huge wad of cash.

What Next
08-28-2007, 01:11 AM
Very easy to change, I will see if I can find the link with pictures and all. I think the filter is about $50.

What Next
08-28-2007, 01:20 AM
http://piercehome.us/Sprinter/Cabin_Filter.pdf
This is it, hope you can get to it . It's at Yahoo Sprintervan group.

AzteK
08-28-2007, 01:43 AM
awesome, thanks. So, the hepa filter is the same thing as the cabin pollen filter?

stp57
08-28-2007, 02:13 AM
Excellent post & photos.
Thanks What Next,
Steve

AzteK
08-28-2007, 02:34 AM
Oh, for those that may not know, you can get the cabin filters, along with others for the vans at germanfilters.com for an awesome price.

So far, the 2007 diesel feul filters arent sold yet, but im sure it will be VERY soon.