WTF is a SPRINTER???????????????

sprintertom

'10 2500 HiTop 144 Cargo
I'm new to this Sprinter thing... been using w/ great success chevy & ford diesel extended cargo work vans for over 15 yrs & the company just bought me a 2010 2500 hi top 144wb Freightliner Sprinter.
So after reading K9's post about the trouble he's having... WTF is a Sprinter? Is it a Freightliner... which mine is badged as OR is it a Dodge? OR is it a MB OR is this like a American Motors product... which is a bunch of stuff from every auto manufacture tossed into a chassis & call it a 'gremlin' ???? :thinking:

If I have a problem with this 2500, do I bring it to a Dodge, Freightliner or MB dealer :idunno:

And the manual???? Geeezzzz I can see how someone couldn't figure stuff out... I can't even find a page that tells you about changing the oil & the manual says the engine takes 3+ qts of oil????? HUH 3+ qts? My motorcycle holds more oil then that :hmmm:

That heater thing K9 talks about.... whew I understood the 39'F temperature, but then it says you should run it every month for a few minutes... how do you do that in the summer months if it has a temp sensor? Also what is the timer thing... I don't have the steering wheel buttons which seems easier.
Do you 1st set the time, as time of day... then select the time you want this heater to turn on? i.e. 6:30am? Then it says you have 3 preset durration times that the heater will run till it shuts off.... it that sorta how this heater thing works? The way I understand it is it will preheat the interior of the van, defrost windows etc. prior to getting in it. :idunno:

I'm looking forward to this Sprinter life & hope it will last as long as my American diesels +260k miles & still on the road

Here is a Sprinter.

alenka_bikar.jpg

And here's another.

AsafaPowell.jpg

And one worth working on.

mercedes_sprinter_1975446.jpg

Sorry. I have no help for 'dem new fangled recent Sprinters. :tongue: