Sprinter-Forum    
 

Go Back   Sprinter-Forum > NCV3 Sprinters > NCV3 Talk

NCV3 Talk General Discussions related to NCV3 Sprinters.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2012, 01:44 PM   #1
MIK3
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 47
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Question Hi Line Service reset not working?

I cant figure it out for the life of me. I have used the directions on the attached page for the last couple of services, and for some reason I cant get the "bee" by holding the button. As a result I cannot enter the menu to rest.

Do you know why this is happening?

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: pdf oil service reset.pdf (645.3 KB, 22 views)
MIK3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 01:50 PM   #2
Altered Sprinter
Happy Little Vegemite
 
Altered Sprinter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hobart Tasmania Australia
Posts: 15,142
Thanks: 1,128
Thanked 2,259 Times in 1,820 Posts
Default Re: Hi Line Service reset not working?

I was under the impression on the older NCV NAFTA sprinters>>>> it was a dealer re-set only.
Richard
__________________
I get My Rocks off! In a Mercedes Sprinter
AU..Tasmanian time AEST Hobart
There is a peaceful solution.It's called a peace Revolution.
No Shalam - No Shalom
Now lets take back the - Sprinter-Forum.


Of course I'm being totally biased.
Driving my life Away in a 313 Cdi Mercedes-Sprinter


Altered Sprinter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2012, 09:49 PM   #3
MIK3
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 47
Thanks: 9
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Re: Hi Line Service reset not working?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Altered Sprinter View Post
I was under the impression on the older NCV NAFTA sprinters>>>> it was a dealer re-set only.
Richard
Thats what they told me, but I found this document and have used it successfully before.
MIK3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 12:14 AM   #4
Leetard
Gnarcissyst
 
Leetard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Gang land
Posts: 37
Thanks: 12
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default Re: Hi Line Service reset not working?

Word for Word instruction sheet that I have:

-key position 2
-doors closed
-Miles/ tripe displayed using page button
-arrow button up until "service scope in XXX" appears
-press "O" button on Instrument cluster and hold, release after the beep
-press lower left steering wheel button "menu back" once
-Select "Service scope in XXX" with arrow buttons
-Briefly press "O" button on IC, menu "To be carried out" appears
-select "full service" using + and - buttons
-Confirm with upward arrow (used as enter button)
-"oil type" menu appears
-select 228.51
-confirm with upward arrow button
-Press "O" button on IC for 3 seconds to confirm
Leetard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 01:04 AM   #5
jdcaples
Not Suitable w/220v Gen
 
jdcaples's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Seattle, WA - USA
Posts: 9,096
Thanks: 1,300
Thanked 3,273 Times in 1,846 Posts
Default Re: Hi Line Service reset not working?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leetard View Post
Word for Word instruction sheet that I have:

-key position 2
-doors closed
-Miles/ tripe displayed using page button
-arrow button up until "service scope in XXX" appears
-press "O" button on Instrument cluster and hold, release after the beep
and that's where it ends for some of us. I've heald the O button on the instrument cluster for 20 minutes (no, I'm not exaggerating). No Beep.

-Jon
__________________
2007 F/Liner 2500 Cargo Van, 144" WB, 3.92 Rear Axle Ratio, Buttons on the Steering Wheel, Contractor Package, Heated glass and seats, no spark plugs or windows in the cargo bay.

US Tech info: http://www.sprintertekinfo.com
US Parts info: http://epc.startekinfo.com (Subscribe to world passenger car and light transport)

Americans may learn to use MB technical resources and parts information here:
http://www.sprintertekinfo.com/epcdemo/start.swf
jdcaples is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 02:01 AM   #6
HappyFamilyVan
Captain Ahab
 
HappyFamilyVan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 366
Thanks: 55
Thanked 290 Times in 85 Posts
Default Re: Hi Line Service reset not working?

I just tested mine....A couple of key points...I am sure you already did this so please forgive if this is redundant...

1) turn key to pint where glow plug lght comes on...then goes out...turn no further...
2) navigate to the menu that says..." Service A or B in XXXX Miles"
3) push 0 button....beep in about 30 second



Good luck
__________________
'08 144 Passenger Wagon, Rear A/C, and a blow hole (sunroof)
HappyFamilyVan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2012, 08:13 AM   #7
Altered Sprinter
Happy Little Vegemite
 
Altered Sprinter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hobart Tasmania Australia
Posts: 15,142
Thanks: 1,128
Thanked 2,259 Times in 1,820 Posts
Default Re: Hi Line Service reset not working?

wasn't there supposed to be a software update on the reset, a few years back now..
Richard
__________________
I get My Rocks off! In a Mercedes Sprinter
AU..Tasmanian time AEST Hobart
There is a peaceful solution.It's called a peace Revolution.
No Shalam - No Shalom
Now lets take back the - Sprinter-Forum.


Of course I'm being totally biased.
Driving my life Away in a 313 Cdi Mercedes-Sprinter


Altered Sprinter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2006 - 2012, Sprinter-Source.com